The Foundation and Board of Directors



The Foundation and the Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors of the self-governing institution Holbæk Art are: 

  • Lene Floris, Art Counsellor, Chairman of the foundation  
  • Sanne Kofod Olsen, Head of the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts, Copenhagen
  • Michael Nielen, Principal of Kunsthøjskolen, Holbæk
  • Christina Krzyrosiak Hansen, Mayor, Holbæk Municipality
  • Leif Skov, Roskilde, Cultural Entrepreneur. Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors.
  • Mogens Christiansen, MC Kunstformidling


The primary goals of the self-governing institution Holbæk Art are:


  1. To raise funds for the Holbæk Art event to take place every second year.
  2. To maintain the works performed in the streets of Holbæk.
  3. To convey artistic content through specially arranged guided tours conducted by competent communicators of art.


The long-term objective of the foundation is to support other art activities in the community when funds allow it.